Must-Watch Favorites: Game of Thrones Season 1 to Season 6

c9lzmv4d3mgzpnyntz7s

Game of Thrones is an American fantasy drama television series created by David Benioff and D. B. Weiss. It is an adaptation of A Song of Ice and Fire, George R. R. Martin‘s series of fantasy novels. Game of Thrones is roughly based on the storylines of A Song of Ice and Fire, set in the fictional Seven Kingdoms of Westeros and the continent of Essos. The series chronicles the violent dynastic struggles among the realm’s noble families for the Iron Throne, while other families fight for independence from it. It opens with additional threats in the icy North and Essos in the east. (wikipedia.com)


For everybody’s information, I just want to say that this is the first tv series I watched and it feels like the best thing  ever and nothing can give me my tv series experience much more exciting than Game of Thrones. For someone who barely watch tv just because it sucks, (i only last like a week in watching a tv series nowadays and the shows here in the philippines is already not in the midst of my liking) having Game of Thrones in my life is such a blessing. I thank the old gods and the new for this.

download

My time was never really intended for watching Game of Thrones, I just ran out of movies to watch and that’s why I ask for a copy of season 1 from my classmate and give it a try. I can still remember myself watching the first episode and I’m like “Wow that is a really cool opening credits.”, “OMG a lot of hot guys!”, “boobies.”, “A lot of people are gonna die here, am I ready for this?” just few reactions I had after that one episode, from then on I just can’t stop. From then on I decided that I am ready for this.

I don’t even know how to start this, here are just some of the moments and characters that made their mark on me. Let’s appreciate them folks.

The moment when the Starks (which mostly be the characters shown in this post) adopted these dire wolves and became the symbol of their house. Each of the Stark kids had their own dire wolves and that somehow links to their characters. That scene is just beautiful, they weren’t just given a responsibility, they had a friend, a protector just what would any pet would be.

I can imagine each Stark with their wolves by their side, conquering King’s Landing. I grew an attachment to each wolf but when one of the first dire wolves died, I just burst into tears and my heart turned into shattered glass and I can feel my heart with anger. When Lady died I truly knew that this freaking tv show will break my heart into million pieces in a million times. You can’t just kill the dogs (cmon).

sean-bean-as-eddard-stark-on-game-of-thrones-s01e09

When you are the hero of the story, being a great swordsman, and being the hope to sit on the iron throne, you just can’t die. But then again, since everybody dies in Westeros what I didn’t saw coming is Ned Stark being beheaded by that cunt bastard King Joffrey. I was really hoping that Joffrey will show him mercy but being the cunt that he is, he killed him. Then the struggle of the House stark began that day (so my struggle began that day too).

Eddard Stark is the Lord of Winterfell, the father to all the Stark kids and a husband to Catelyn Stark. His character made an impact to me for he was just great at everything he does, he’s a great fighter, he’s a great lord, and of course he’s a great father. It takes a lot of courage for Sansa and Arya to watch their father die, and I couldn’t just imagine the pain. I still want him back though, I’ll trade anyone for him, he is still the hero for me.

eddard-stark-with-ice-house-stark-24506255-633-533

The next one is the Queen with many names. Daenerys Stormborn of House Targaryen first of her name Queen of the Andals, the Rhoynar, and the First Men, Lady Regnant of the Seven Kingdoms, Protector of the Realm, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, Breaker of Chains, The Unburnt and the Mother of Dragons.

dany-with-jorah-and-selmy-daenerys-targaryen-37080179-1200-675-630x354

This woman is just legendary. She was first seen as a weakling sister of her brother who believed that he was the last dragon. He sold her to the Dorthraki for marriage she thought that is was unfortunate but everything just turned around and it is the greatest thing that ever happened to her. She married the Great Khal Drogo (which is srsly the hottest) they were lovely, it is the unlikely love story in the plot of the whole taking the iron throne story and even though Drogo already died they are the ship that would never sink for me (and i still lowkey want Khal Drogo back).

Dany’s growth in this story is admirable. She’s fighting for what she believes in, she’s ready to take what is rightfully hers and she’s not afraid to break any rules just to show people that she is right. She’s a great conqueror, leader, people put their faith in her hands, and she showed them something that makes them believe in her. Now that is how you make an iconic female character.

Her plan is to shove off slavery and all men will be free in her ruling, go to Westeros and take the iron throne with the help of her dragons and trusted advisers. That now her ship has sailed to Westeros I can’t wait to see how she will frighten the shit out of Cersei Lannister and show her who the real queen is. When Ned Stark died, she was the hero I never expected.

sometimes-she-just-has-let-them-fly-own

Another dreadful event in this series is the Red Wedding. When Ned died, I put my hope to Robb to avenge his father since the Northerners already believed in him and called him the ‘King in the North’ and that really built my hope that Robb is the one, but since George RR Martin is being the murderer that he is, it wasn’t everything that I hoped for.

episode-29-09-1920

 As my already shattered heart continues to shatter, this is probably one of the scene where a lot of named character have died, including Robb, Catelyn and Talisa , Robb’s wife and their baby since she was brutally stabbed on her belly. Like how can you kill a family at a dinner, at a celebration, at a wedding? That is just plain savage, after this the Starks just lost it and I still can’t believe this has happened, the Freys and the Boltons I hated them.

25-media-tumblr-com-2-gif_212316

As a continuation, there are still 3 more Stark kids out there and luckily two of them successfully avenged their family. When Sansa won the Battle of the Bastards and Arya killed Walder Frey, that was the best moment of the Starks and it shows that the Stark ladies are the ones you shouldn’t be fucking with I can’t wait for Sansa, Arya and Bran to just kill everyone who killed their family and show them who the greatest house is.

Now I’m going to talk about my favorite character in this series, Tyrion the only Lannister who didn’t suck. The Imp, Half man, The Little Lion, Demon Monkey, The Bloody Hand, whatever you call him, I’m still gonna love him no matter what.

I admire his character in this story. He was the one who everyone hates just because of him being a dwarf but what they didn’t know is that he’s gonna save them all. I love is wit, his knowledge, I love that he is sassy and he is cool, he drinks and he know things and he is a great help to every character in need. Now that he teamed up with Daenerys he’ll be unstoppable and people is going to regret the way they treated him. This is the most iconic male character here in Game of Thrones, he has the most inspiring quotes  and lines and with Peter Dinklage’s acting, he is one of the reason to really be hoked up with the show.

ad084668-de4a-11e4-81dd-12771640ddce

The scene above is where Tyrion shot his own father Twin Lannister with a crossbow. This is where Tyrion’s character started growing and started to have courage to show people that he is more than what they think he is. Tyrion was accused of poisoning his nephew Joffrey Baratheon who was King that time and his father and his sister Cersei wants him executed because of the said crime. Now, it is a great thing for him to kill his douche father but what really hurt me within the episodes of Tyrion’s trial was when he was betrayed by the girl he loves and he thought who loved her. That moment when she killed Shae was heartbreaking, all he did was love her and protect her and cherish her and she was just actually deceiving him and Tyrion doesn’t deserved to feel a pain like that. I just can’t imagine how he felt, that bitch i mean whore. I literally cried even after the credit rolls on that episode.

I guess that’s it this blog post is getting so much longer so here are characters that i don’t like, don’t need to write so much about them, i just hate them. Let’s focus on the brighter side here but I hate them.

Incest Bitch, Douche Bastard 1 & Douche Bastard 2

joff-03

and this is the happiest moment of my life right there

nightskingcrop_hardhome

And yeah I almost forgot. Frozen Voldemort with a nose, they call him the ‘Night King’ he brings dead people back to life, massive army called ‘White Walkers’, live beyond the wall. He doesn’t do much, I don’t really know what he wants, is he up for the iron throne too? Maybe. We don’t know.

I’m just ready for the next seasons to slay my whole existence again.

Leave a Reply

