Diving into the world of Manila Ocean Park

The Manila Ocean Park is a marine-themed park and oceanarium located in Luneta, Metro Manila. It is a perfect destination for holidays, summer, field trips, family bonding and many more. It has a lot of different marine attractions and encounters from fishes, sharks, penguins, birds, snakes, sea lions and a lot more that you can enjoy with their very own set of packages.

April 2016. The park is perfect for kids, unfortunately I haven’t been here before but as I can remember we stopped by here when it was newly opened but we didn’t get to see and experience what’s inside and now an 18 year old who doesn’t fascinate fishes at all came here. Despite the unlikeliness I still get to enjoy what Manila Ocean Park offers.

We came here when my mom’s niece (technically my cousin, but way older than me) invited us for a family reunion since my mom is really on with everything, we came and bonded.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

One of the attractions we get to enjoy are the aquariums and the ‘Oceanarium’, well you know where a lot of different fish species swim (specifically nemo)  but my favorites are the sharks swimming above my head. I like aquariums really especially humongous one with large fishes on it, large creatures amazes me. We also watched the ‘Sea Lion Show’ (where unfortunately i didn’t retrieve any photos) I love those fluffy ball creatures, they do tricks and entertains the audience and they’re just cute (asf) and they are super funny, i don’t know if the sea lions are funny or their trainers (lol). But aside from being entertainers the Sea Lion show also wants to convey marine protection and environmental awareness to the audience. Sea lions are adorable, I love them!

Another favorites of mine is the ‘Jellies Exhibit’, where they have circular aquariums with jelly fish on it in a dark room filled with mirror and they have different lighting that added to the effect. I just personally loved this one, this place is beautiful I even took a lot of aesthetically pleasing photos cause the way they float their tentacles are beautiful that is why they are called the ‘dancing sea fairies’. I’m really just mesmerized with the beauty of this tiny brainless creatures. Lastly another favorite of mine is the ‘Symphony Evening Show’. It is a water, fire and lights show all in one with the tallest water fountain in the Philippines they project cool marine animations together with good music with it, and it is the perfect way to end an amazing day at Manila Ocean Park.

Leave a Reply

